received_824789724250190

I’d write you a poem, that’d make you cry
It ought to open doors, so in your life I can pry

Call me then an intruder, as I’d walk up to you
And to be unyielding, isn’t a resolution to renew

How does it help, to be tethered to hollow hopes
Aren’t these exciting, these unanchored frail ropes

Take me to depths of a sea of depression, you contain
Where stagnate, the souls of memories you’ve slain

I seek not love, beneath smoothed ruins of your heart
But bring you peace I will, from what tears you apart

There is much to learn, from details of your ordeals
If only you’d teach me, to decipher the secrecy seals

Shed not unwanted tears, for they cause waves galore
And having come so close, I am washed out on the shore

When I am in you, let around me your emotions swirl
When I am let out, I wish to be your most magnificent pearl